Mother’s Day – A Mother’s Rant


They say it is Mother’s Day but for me all days are for moms

For those days of waiting, for those days of ranting

Things never in place, for all that spring cleaning

For socks on the settee and books on the table

For wet clothes never to be washed

And making me feel absolutely unable

For snack boxes never out of the satchel

And assignment sheets never filed

Oh how lovely to be a Mom indeed

At the end of the day am I so tired

Never to listen to a word never agreeing willingly

Yes, I am a mother, and today is the day

I have to celebrate my endeavour!

I love my kids, I really do, and thank you for being the mischief monger

For one day i would not crib, shout or rant, for today I would only pamper!

One thought on “Mother’s Day – A Mother’s Rant”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.