And the Quest Continues


And so the quest continues

The quest for the best cleaning material

And something which clears mildews

The quest which would be the seal

Of something that clears my dusty hues

And so the quest continues

And very successfully I get a mop of my choice

That with the long handle for which I still rejoice

It swishes with ease and my back is happy too

It sure is a pleasure it aint the maid who makes it do.

And so the quest continues

And sure enough I arranged for a right liquid soap

One that would drop out of a nozzle, that’s my easiest hope

So dishes sparkling now in the joy of washing

It sure is nice to see my kids join in, without murmuring



And so the quest continues

And I hit upon the way to clean the floor

Without breaking the back without sitting ashore

I just use a vacuum cleaner now, it cleans my floor

I am glad now my maid offered to show hereself the door



Lesson learnt well, life – it’s so surreal

I now know how to treat life drink it from a vial

Stronger am I now, raring to go

And the quest now is :now what’s the next show?
Leave a Reply

