IF WISHES WERE HORSES


If wishes were horses, I would have broken free

If they could ride with me, I would have just been me,

If wishes were horses, I would not have erred in love

If they could ride again, my mistakes I would certainly shove

If wishes were horses, I would not said the word “If”

If they could tick along with me, I would avoided that tiff

If wises were horses, I would not have been out of sorts

If they could be just mine, I would have avoided the nasty snorts..

If wishes were horses, I would have realised all my inner dreams

If they could be really true, I would have broken all the difficult seams

If wishes were horses, I would understood what I really want

If they could be truly possible, gone would have those nights when memories haunt.

If wishes were horses, I wouldnt have had to face a no

If they could really be blessings, it would have clicked from the word Go

If wishes were horses, I wouldnt have writing this on facebook

I WOULD HAVE GOT WHAT I LONGED FOR, FROM ANY CORNER OR NOOK!!!!

If wishes were horses, there’s more to look out for

If it is not that way, then the world would be so afar

If wishes were horses, you would have avoided reading this

Good wishes arent horses as I didnt want to accept this.

Leave a Reply

