For I Go On For Ever


Myndlist
Myndlist (Photo credit: Sara Björk)

With a sparkling smile and a reason to be

I walk down the valley

I see the trees, the wind at sway

I love this natural rally

I love to feel free, and free as ever

I do not like any glitches

I wish to rise above the toughest endeavor

I love to sew my stitches

 For those who feel life is a difficult way, I have only this to really say….

For people may come and people may go but I go on for ever…

 

In the lonely nights of the crooked night

I walked down the narrow alley

Anyone would have got a  real fright

But I believe that everywhere there is an ally

Life is such a beautiful stream

I wish to swim in it always

No, I believe this is not a dream

I like life the way it is anyways

For those who wish to do something else I have only this to say

For people may come and people may go but I go on for ever…

 

In the hearts of those where it skips a beat

In the eyes of those where nothing lies

Where the mind races to see the one to meet

In the arms of the loved one who dies

I wish to be the free bird, the one that never stops

I wish to see the world of love, the one to always be

I want to be away from the humdrum and all the flip-flops

I am the one who wants to be, I am the one you see

For those who read this verse, and need some more , I have only this to say

For people may come and people may go, but I go on for ever

 

Leave a Reply

