Freedom At Will


English: Forget-me-nots
English: Forget-me-nots (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I want to break free and feel the freshness of the air

I want to break free and see how much I can dare

I want to break free and enjoy the beauty of Nature

I want to break free and make freedom my signature

With the calmness of the sea lolling in our minds

With the sands whispering they are worth a million dimes

With the horizon beckoning us to fly free with thoughts

I want to break free and envy the forget me nots

 

When the sun changes from a yellow to an orange

When the moon brightens from a grey to a white range

When the owl hoots and announces the call of the night

I want to break free and forget every little slight

 

Of lost hopes and expectant wishes

Of beautiful streams and lovely fishes

Of a thought that came to mind setting me free

I want to break free, into the world with simplicity

 

You have it all, yet you have nothing

Freedom is a passion, it is not just a feeling

Break away from all the bonds of mankind

Break free from and leave everything else to grind….

Leave a Reply

