The Mountain That Never Was


Scared child
Scared child (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

There is a mountain at the top, I want to aim high

I try hard to climb it; I aim to touch the sky

There is a mountain at the top, I want to reach it so

I try hard to go up there, it is a place I really want to go

This is a mountain that all try to conquer

It is that peak that one wants to climb and be stronger

There is a mountain at the top, I want to be up there

It does not daunt me, nor does it scare

I huff I pant, I work towards it, but it still seems far away

People tell me, that many have tried it, but their courage did sway

There is a mountain at the top, I asked for its name

It is a thing of joy they said, it is a thing of fame…

One morning I got up, I realized what this mountain is

It is something that no one would ever want to give a miss

Success it is, the name of this mountain that is a part of life

Now I will try to climb it, with no fears and without any strife

This is how it is in the world, when we do not know what we fear

When there is a name to our aim, everything seems so clear

Tomorrow I am going to wake up to a new morn, totally undaunted

I am going to climb this mountain of success, and be totally elated.

One thought on “The Mountain That Never Was”

Leave a Reply

