Happy Birthday Amma

From Me To You Mother


Happy Birthday Amma
Happy Birthday Amma

When I stumbled and fell she was there for me

When I lost my badge she was there for me

When I lost marks she patted me

When I got the first prize she smiled at me

When there was a storm she was the silver streak

She always taught me to be strong and not meek

As days passed and I grew into a woman

I realised the value of making her a yeoman

N’er have I felt she is wrong

Even in her scolding there was a message strong

There are times when I realised how low things are

When everything seemed beautiful from far

Then she rose and gave me that word of comfort

That made me stronger than ever to support

Today is her bday Amma tis ur day

Wish you a very very Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

